The Friday 56: Push

the-friday-56Hosted by Freda’s Voice, The Friday 56 follows these simple rules:

  • Grab a book, any book.
  • Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
  • Find any sentence (or few, just don’t spoil it) that grabs you.
  • Post it.

Precious“You was school?” Mama mimic me how I talk. I hate that! She know what I mean.
“You lying whore!”
“Not!”
“You is! The welfare done called here, saying they is removing you from my budget ’cause you not in regular attendance at school.”
JeeZUS! Where she been! I told her I got kickted out. I been home three weeks, twenty-four seven. She here when Mrs. Lichenstein’s white ass come here. I mean Mama what’s the deal! Who stupid, me or Mama?

Well without any context, and not having read this book before, that certainly seemed to escalate rather quick! This is definitely TBR, and the little I know about this book all lends itself to soon be ingested. I can’t wait! Have any of you read this yet?

One response

Have Your Say

